Home » Uncategorized » Health & Fitness » Fad diets vs healthy eating

Fad diets vs healthy eating

Hello lovelies… I haven’t posted for a while. I’ve been on the “trying to be healthy” bandwagon all while looking after Lil B & trying my best to entertain him. His at that stage where everything intrigues him & so curious… But that’s for another post 🙂

This healthy lifestyle is no easy task, especially when there’s so much temptation around you! But that’s just it. Temptation or not. I would never deprive myself of luxuries as life is too short for that crap! My motto to healthy eating is: “Be Calm & Have Everything In Moderation”

I find if I follow this ‘rule’ my tummy is satisfied as well as my sanity. I try, where possible, to choose the healthiest option but we don’t live in a perfect world.

I’d much rather eat everything (in moderation, that is) than be on a fad diet that everyone raves about for the first few months of their existence. Don’t get me wrong, some people are successful on these fad diets but it NEVER lasts! Because again each of our lifestyles are different & we all like different things.

Conclusion: Find what works for you, fit it into your lifestyle. Be fit,energetic & healthy!! 🙂

What lifestyle do you follow to keep healthy? I’d love to hear your comments below.

Have a fit-abulous day all!l

Lameese X

2 thoughts on “Fad diets vs healthy eating

  1. I have to agree with you Lameese that FAD diets do not work as I have tried umpteen of them. Not only do they not work but they do more harm to your body and metabolism. I guess everything in moderation and wise choices are the answer and of course do not forget the exercise.

Leave a Reply

